excerpt from upcoming book, What We Give: a novella

excerpt from Chapter 3

There is heat. And there is the sun. You are the one, husband. You are all my ones together. All the lusts in the desert are you. All the water in the ocean. The seven seas.

The seven continents. The beauty of seven colours. Wisdom of every shade. Knowledge of every fruit.

Love, I am undone by you. I want to love you more now that you are gone.

Is that possible?

I talk to you everyday. You are with me all the time.

The degrees of geometry. The chemistry of love. The height of architecture. The sweet music of voice, of silence. Your voice.

The touch of geography. The valley and the fields. The politics of cartography.

Everything I see is you. Comes from you.

My desk has a lamp, three pens, three notebooks, one hundred pages of blank paper.

Every time I write, I think of you.

I wrote about my friend today. I wrote about my mother and my father today.

I thought of you. But I left the words to you.

Leave a Reply

