Journal entry (16/08/17)

Time moves more slowly these days. I feel I am not running after my life anymore. I can rest. I can enjoy the light of the day more.

Today, I walked in the park, at one point, alone. Alone, time moves faster. As if it were a companion. As if we were talking and the day was listening. And the trees were there in the silence of the present.

 

One Comment on “Journal entry (16/08/17)”

  1. charlotteash says:

    After so many years of the rat race it is wonderful to live a slower, more mindful life. Jill, I enjoyed reading your piece in the current Flash Frontier.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

